Justin – Stations of the Cross Expierence

The Stations of the Cross Jesus’ immense passion and commitment to us, Room 8 did a re-enactment of the event to capture the importance of the event.

 

The Character I was chosen to play was Pontius Pilate’s soldier who put the cross on Jesus and forced Simon of Cyrene to hold the cross. When Jesus fell I had to poke with my spear everytime the point of the spear connected. There was a chill down my spine. Negative thoughts going through my head like “ Did I hit him too hard? “, “Did I do the action too fast” but in the end if I made a mistake it wouldn’t matter.

 

At the final station my friend and I had to hold a screen representing the tomb Jesus was buried in. It was tough holding it for a long time as you had to hold it at the very top putting a lot of pressure on my shoulders. Near the end my shoulders were screaming for help. When it was over I wanted to fall on the ground and rest. It made me wonder how Jesus felt having to hang for so long with nails in his hands and feet. I think I got off lightly!

 

Stations of the cross opened my eyes to see how much Jesus did for us.  I realised I needed to repay him by being the best person I can be, Loving and caring for others. 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *