Ki-O-Rahi Tournament 2023

Yesterday our school held a Ki-O-Rahi tournament of Year 5’s 6’s 7’s and 8’s, The game was played with rippa tags and teams of 7, everyone was put into teams of 4 which were our houses I was in Kauri and the others were Rimu, Rata and Totara. There was a schedule for each match and the people who were gonna play, while I was looking at the schedule I saw that I was only gonna play once and that was the very first match versing Rata at 11:20 and ended in 11:40 but I asked if I could sub in for a absent player at 12:20 ended at 12:40 sadly I was versing my own team.

The games were tough and close matches the first game my team won then the second game I played was a lost but it was a very even match, The tournament ended with Kauri taking the crown winning with a 3-0 record.

I really loved playing in this tournament I hoping we do this again in the future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *